Posted by: jesuswarrior | January 8, 2007

Devotions

Today started like any other Monday, I woke at five-thirty in the morning and began my schoolwork. But unlike most peoples mornings mine is a little different. Every morning my dad leads our family in devotions. I just want to thank my dad for taking the lead in leading the family worship and to say how grateful I am that He is such a strong Christian. And although I do have to wake up early in the morning, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Responses

  1. Oh Praise the Lord! That’s so neat that you all search the Scriptures every morning. I don’t know about 5:30am though! Yikes! But I think I remember a verse about “early in the morning”. Oh yes Mark 1:35 “In the early morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house, and went away to a secluded place, and was praying there.” So it looks like you’re following in the right footsteps.

  2. I am glad that you chose to honor you dad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

